Laurel Halo Announces 'Chance of Rain' Album

Laurel Halo Announces 'Chance of Rain' Album
After dropping her Behind the Green Door EP earlier this year, electronic experimenter Laurel Halo will finally follow up 2012's Quarantine with a proper LP.

The new album is called Chance of Rain, and features nine new tracks from the performer. According to a press release, the recordings were created via "live hardware improvisations," and the final product is "a cerebral exploration of the intersection between rhythmic and ambient musics, drawing together moments of movement and stillness, psychedelia and presence of mind."

Chance of Rain will arrive on October 28 via Hyperdub. You can check out the tracklisting below, with the album art above.

Chance of Rain:

1. Dr Echt
2. Oneiroi
3. Serendip
4. Chance of Rain
5. Melt
6. Still/Dromos
7. Thrax
8. Ainnome
9. -Out