Cee Lo Green Reinvents Himself as 'Loberache' on Concert DVD

Cee Lo Green Reinvents Himself as 'Loberache' on Concert DVD
Cee Lo Green is already a TV star thanks to his judging gig on The Voice, and soon he'll be appearing on the small screen once again, this time with a concert DVD. The punningly titled Cee Lo Green Is Loberace — Live in Vegas is due out on October 29 though Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The lavish show was filmed at Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas. The performance was apparently created especially for Vegas, and a press release promises, "It's packed to the rafters with girls, glamour and glitz, with Cee Lo Green as the ringmaster of this technicolour circus. There are classic songs, provocative dance routines and a breathtaking array of costumes."

The DVD features also include an interview with the singer.

The live show includes some classic tunes from Cee Lo's catalogue like "Fuck You" (here sanitized as "Forget You"), Gnarls Barkley's "Crazy," the Pussycat Dolls' "Don't Cha" (which was written by Green), and a medley of Goodie Mob material. He also covers songs like Rod Stewart's "Do Ya Think I'm Sexy?" a medley of Culture Club songs, Public Enemy's "Sophisticated Bitch," Chic's "Le Freak" and Rick James's "Super Freak."

In addition to DVD, Loberace will be available on Blu-ray and as a digital download. See the tracklist below.

This DVD will closely follow Cee Lo's autobiography, Everybody's Brother, which is out next week (September 10) through Grand Central Publishing.

In related news, be sure to check out Exclaim!'s new Timeline feature on Goodie Mob.

Cee Lo Green Is Loberace — Live in Vegas:

1. Intro/Ladykiller  
2. Bright Lights, Bigger City  
3. Need You Tonight  
4. Hot Thang  
5. Do Ya Think I'm Sexy?  
6. Boy George Medley: Do You Really Want To Hurt Me?/It's a Miracle/Karma Chameleon  
7. Nothing's Shocking Anymore  
8. Side Show  
9. Fool for You  
10. Don't Cha  
11. Whoever Loves Me  
12. Smiley Faces  
13. Storm's Coming  
14. Freak Medley: Closet Freak/Le Freak/Super Freak  
15. Sophisticated Bitch
16. Goodie Mob Medley: Planet Rock/Apache/Can You Feel It?  
17. Crazy  
18. Forget You