Bon Iver Announce New Album 'i,i'

Stream the record's "Faith" and "Jelmore" now
Bon Iver Announce New Album 'i,i'
After cryptic teasers, Bon Iver have finally announced their upcoming album. The record is called i,i, and it will arrive on August 30 via Jagjaguwar. Right now, though, you can already hear the new album tracks "Faith" and "Jelmore."
Justin Vernon and co. recorded the album at April Base in Wisconsin and finished it at Sonic Ranch in Texas.
In a statement, Vernon described the new album as the completion of a cycle: "From the winter of For Emma, Forever Ago came the frenetic spring of Bon Iver, Bon Iver, and the unhinged summer of 22, A Million. Now, fall arrives early with i,i."
Following lead singles "Hey, Ma" and "U (Man Like)," two more songs from the upcoming LP have been released. Below, you can stream "Faith" and "Jelmore," both of which have arrived via lyric videos. 

"Faith" features Buddy Ross, Trevor Hagen and Brad Cook. "Jelmore," meanwhile, includes Francis Starlite, BJ Burton, the Brooklyn Youth Chorus with Bryce Dessner, Camilla Stavely-Taylor, Zach Hanson, Jenn Wasner, Joe Westerlund, Rob Moose and others.
Elsewhere on the album, there are guest contributions from James Blake, Phil Cook, Aaron Dessner, Bruce Hornsby, Channy Leaneagh, Naeem, Velvet Negroni, Marta Salogni, Moses Sumney and the members of TU Dance.
As previously reported, Bon Iver will embark on a North American tour this fall.


1. Yi

2. iMi

3. We

4. Holyfields,

5. Hey, Ma

6. U (Man Like)

7. Naeem

8. Jelmore

9. Faith

10. Marion

11. Salem

12. Sh'Diah

13. RABi