Deadmau5 Details Score for Netflix Film 'Polar'

Hear a pair of tracks from the effort now
Deadmau5 Details Score for Netflix Film 'Polar'
After announcing his first foray into the world of film scoring late last year, deadmau5 has now detailed the score for Netflix film Polar.

The 13-track Polar: Music from the Netflix Film will arrive January 25 alongside the film. You can find its artwork above. Alongside the announcement, the producer has shared "midas heel," which you can hear in the players below. 

The soundtrack also include the Lights-assisted "drama free," which first appeared on deadmau5's Mau5ville: Level 2 EP last November. You can also hear that track below.

As previously reported, Polar is an adaptation of the graphic novel Polar: Came from the Cold, written and illustrated by Victor Santos and directed by Jonas Åkerlund. The film follows a retired top assassin who must fight off a number of younger killers sent after him by a former employer.

Scroll through the tracklist below, where you'll also find a trailer for the film.

Polar: Music from the Netflix Film:

1. somb
2. cabin
3. chill
4. sniper
5. torture
6. midas heel
7. drugs
8. wilhelm
9. main
10. nosedive
11. camilla
12. end
13. drama free (ft. Lights)