Toro y Moi Announces 'Outer Peace' LP

Watch a video for "Freelance" now
Toro y Moi Announces 'Outer Peace' LP
After delivering his Boo Boo LP last year, Chaz Bear has announced a follow-up effort as Toro y Moi.

Titled Outer Peace, Bear's latest will arrive January 18 through Carpark. Ten tracks in length, the album features appearances from Awful Records artist Abra, Wet. and Instupendo.

Ahead of time, Toro y Moi has also shared new track "Freelance," which arrives alongside a video directed by Harry Israelson. You can take in his new experiments in vocal modulation in the player below.

"This record is a response to how disposable culture has become and how it affects creativity," Bear said in a statement. "While listening, you might pay attention or ignore — either way that's okay, this is music for a creative mind."

Outer Peace:

1. Fading
2. Ordinary Pleasure
3. Laws of the Universe
4. Miss Me (ft. Abra)
5. New House
6. Baby Drive It Down
7. Freelance
8. Who Am I
9. Monte Carlo (ft. Wet.)
10. 50-50 (ft. Instupendo)