SappyFest Rolls Out Initial 2016 Lineup and Artist in Residency Program

SappyFest Rolls Out Initial 2016 Lineup and Artist in Residency Program
SappyFest is set to roll through Sackville, NB, once again this summer, and the initial lineup of performers for the festival's 11th instalment has just been unveiled.
Topping the bill are Dilly Dally, TUNS, Julie Doiron and the Wooden Stars, and Little Scream.
In addition to sets from those bands, the festival is also introducing a new artist in residency program this year. It will bring together 10 artists across disciplines like written word, video, visual arts, puppetry, music and new media to work together at Sackville's Thunder & Lightning Ltd. from May 6 to 14. The inaugural group of participants are Shotgun Jimmie, Ian Roy, Michael Feuerstack, Paul Henderson, Amy Siegel, Graeme Patterson, Mitchell Wiebe, Amanda Fauteux, Jon Claytor, and Steven Lambke.
At the end of that week-long period, the collective's work will be unveiled as an exhibit at Thunder & Lightning before portions of the project get taken out on a tour of the Maritimes. Shotgun Jimmie, Ian Roy, G.L.A.M. BATS, Amy Siegel, and Steven Lambke have been confirmed to partake in the upcoming "Wish You Were Here" tour, and you can see the full list of upcoming East Coast shows below.
SappyFest itself runs from July 29 to 31, and earlybird passes are currently available for $90. You can find full information here.
"Wish You Were Here" tour dates:
05/14 Sackville, NB - Thunder & Lightning Ltd.
05/17 Charlottetown, PE - Baba's Lounge
05/19 Fredericton, NB - Wilser's Room
05/20 Halifax, NS - Gus' Pub
05/21 Sydney, NS - St. Patrick's Church