Kayo Dot Reveal 'Plastic House on Base of Sky' LP

Kayo Dot Reveal 'Plastic House on Base of Sky' LP
Two years removed from their eighth studio album Coffins on Io, avant-garde outfit Kayo Dot have revealed the details behind their next full-length. Titled Plastic House on Base of Sky, the band's latest creation will arrive in late June.

A press release calls the record "an innovative and biomechanical work of art," employing a variety of synthesizers and electronics to create work that "fuses the explosive musical imagination of a band like Magma with the forward-thinking experimentalism of Conrad Schnitzler or Morton Subotnick."

Made up of five songs that run 40 minutes total in length, the album was recorded by bandleader Toby Driver in various locations from August 2014 to December 2015. The press release also notes that Driver once again collaborated with lyricist Jason Byron, who reportedly penned "a feast of words to unpack that are as elusively satisfying as the labyrinths of sound they travel through."

The record's cover art was drawn by Fuco Ueda and designed by Kevin Gan Yuen. You can see it up above.

Plastic House On Base of Sky will touch down on June 24 through the Flenser. Ahead of early track releases and pre-order information, you can read through the record's tracklisting below.

Plastic House on Base of Sky:

1. Amalia's Theme
2. All The Pain in All the Wide World
3. Magnetism
4. Rings of Earth
5. Brittle Urchin